Political Associations

Isle of Wedmore Conservative Association

The Wedmore and Mark Branch is part of the Wells Conservative Association and aims to keep its members informed of what is happening both locally and nationally within the Party.

The Branch is very active during election campaigns and raises funds for the constituency with various social events throughout the year

James Heappey - Member of Parliament for the Wells Constituency

Full information and weekly reports see James' webpage


Barbara Tonkin
Phone Number
01934 712770
Isle of Wedmore Liberal Democrats

The Liberal Democrats exist to build and safeguard a fair, free and open society, in which we seek to balance the fundamental values of liberty, equality and community, and in which no one shall be enslaved by poverty, ignorance or conformity.

We champion the freedom, dignity and well-being of individuals, we acknowledge and respect their right to freedom of conscience and their right to develop their talents to the full.

We aim to disperse power, to foster diversity and to nurture creativity. We believe that the role of the state is to enable all citizens to attain these ideals, to contribute fully to their communities and to take part in the decisions which affect their lives.

The Cheddar Valley branch of the Wells Constituency Liberal Democrats welcomes all supporters and organises regular local social and political events."

Mr B Smith / Ms Rosemary Hasler
Phone Number
BS 01934 713012 / RH 01934 712264
Wells Constituency Labour Party

The Labour Party is a democratic socialist party.

It believes that by the strength of our common endeavour we achieve more than we do alone,

so as to create for each of us the means to realise our true potential and for all of us a community in which power, wealth and opportunity are in the hands of the many not the few,

where the rights we enjoy reflect the duties we owe and where we live together, freely, in a spirit of solidarity, tolerance and respect

Andy Merryfield, Constituency Chair / Janty Marsden - Branch Secretary